Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Rock City Barns/Muhlenberg Co. Marker/The Battle of Richmond/Gelato Gilberto

26:42 | #1719

Travel the back roads of Kentucky in search of the painted barns that encouraged us all to "See Rock City"; a historical marker in Muhlenberg County tells the sad story of a house built for unrequited love; in Madison County, efforts are underway to memorialize and protect the site of The Battle of Richmond; and Dave enjoys the frozen treats of Gelato Gilberto in Prospect. A 2012 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 21, 2017 at 5:30 PM ET / April 21, 2017 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 12, 2016 at 4:30 PM ET / August 12, 2016 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 28, 2016 at 4:30 PM ET / April 28, 2016 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 3, 2015 at 4:30 PM ET / August 3, 2015 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 19, 2012 at 5:00 AM ET / May 19, 2012 at 4:00 AM CT
First Aired: May 12, 2012