Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Cumberland River Bluegrass Band/Ky. Dept. of Travel and Tourism/Linden Grove Cemetery/Iron Furnaces

26:40 | #1802

Meet Cumberland River, a bluegrass band with roots set deep in the eastern Kentucky hills of Harlan County; Dave visits the Kentucky Dept. of Travel and Tourism in Frankfort; visit Covington's historic Linden Grove Cemetery, the final resting place for American veterans and northern Kentucky's culturally diverse population; and the Buffalo Furnace historical marker highlights iron furnaces in Kentucky. A 2012 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 13, 2017 at 5:30 PM ET / September 13, 2017 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 28, 2017 at 5:30 PM ET / April 28, 2017 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 18, 2016 at 4:30 PM ET / August 18, 2016 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 4, 2016 at 4:30 PM ET / May 4, 2016 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 7, 2015 at 4:30 PM ET / August 7, 2015 at 3:30 PM CT
First Aired: September 22, 2012