Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Ken Grayson's Horse Memorabilia; Triple Crown Hopefuls - Old Friends; Gallopalooza

25:51 | #2115

It's Derby time! Ken Grayson's extensive horseracing memorabilia collection goes back to the early days of Keeneland and Churchill Downs; former Triple Crown hopefuls share their home with the horses that spoiled their title hopes at Old Friends Thoroughbred retirement farm in Georgetown; and artists of Gallopalooza create colorful images on fiberglass horse statues to encourage local exploration and civic pride.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 13, 2019 at 3:30 PM ET / August 13, 2019 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 1, 2019 at 5:30 PM ET / May 1, 2019 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 23, 2019 at 8:30 AM ET / March 23, 2019 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 22, 2019 at 2:30 PM ET / March 22, 2019 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET: March 21, 2019 at 11:30 PM ET / March 21, 2019 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: April 30, 2016
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019