Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Luthiers - Frank Neat, Bryan England, Neil Kendrick; Warren May

27:09 | #2120 | First Aired: September 24, 2016

In this episode dedicated to Kentucky's stringed-instrument makers, Frank Neat of Russell Springs makes custom banjos for the likes of JD Crowe and "Call of the Wildman" personality Neal James; luthier Bryan England of Caneyville shows off his mandolin-making skills and custom inlay work; Menifee County luthier Neil Kendrick crafts beautiful guitars, including one for Rhonda Vincent & the Rage; and host Doug Flynn visits with Berea-icon Warren May for a dulcimer sing-along.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Past Airdates

  • KETKY: March 25, 2017 at 8:30 AM ET / March 25, 2017 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 24, 2017 at 12:30 PM ET / March 24, 2017 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 22, 2017 at 8:00 AM ET / March 22, 2017 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET2: March 21, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / March 21, 2017 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: March 21, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / March 21, 2017 at 6:30 AM CT