Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Idlewild Butterfly Farm; State Fair; Dan MacPhail Antlers; One Fateful Pitch

26:30 | #2301

Get up close and personal with big bugs and beautiful butterflies at Idlewild Butterfly Farm in Louisville, Doug talks to Agricultural Commissioner Ryan Quarles about what makes the State Fair so special, artist Dan MacPhail uses antlers to make one-of-a-kind art, and two Kentuckians were at the heart of a tragedy at a Major League Baseball game in 1920.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 14, 2017 at 8:30 AM ET / October 14, 2017 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 13, 2017 at 12:30 PM ET / October 13, 2017 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 11, 2017 at 8:00 AM ET / October 11, 2017 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KET2: October 10, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / October 10, 2017 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET: October 9, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / October 9, 2017 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: October 7, 2017