Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Woodland Native Americans; Indigenous Peoples Day in Stanford; Blue Wing Landing; Kathy Conroy

15:00 | #2307

The cultural and historical significance of earthen mounds created by the Woodland Native Americans who lived in the land that would become Kentucky from roughly 1000 BC to 1000 AD; Stanford celebrates Indigenous Peoples Day; take in the scenery, the history, and the bowfishing along the Kentucky River at Blue Wing Landing; and scratchboard artist Kathy Conroy creates lifelike animal portraits in Pleasureville.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 13, 2018 at 8:30 AM ET / January 13, 2018 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 12, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / January 12, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 10, 2018 at 8:00 AM ET / January 10, 2018 at 7:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 9, 2018 at 2:43 PM ET / January 9, 2018 at 1:43 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 9, 2018 at 2:30 PM ET / January 9, 2018 at 1:30 PM CT
First Aired: November 18, 2017