Kentucky's Natural Heritage

Lilley Cornett Woods

14:31 | #101

The Lilley Cornett Woods National Natural Landmark and state wildlife refuge is one of Kentucky's few remaining tracts of virgin forest. Of the 90 species of trees and shrubs found here, the oldest pre-date the pilgrim's arrival at plymoth Rock.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET: April 28, 2019 at 7:43 PM ET / April 28, 2019 at 6:43 PM CT
  • KET: April 20, 2019 at 11:42 PM ET / April 20, 2019 at 10:42 PM CT
  • KET: September 15, 2018 at 10:43 PM ET / September 15, 2018 at 9:43 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 25, 2017 at 4:44 PM ET / November 25, 2017 at 3:44 PM CT
  • KET: January 16, 2016 at 10:44 PM ET / January 16, 2016 at 9:44 PM CT
First Aired: October 21, 2002