Kentucky's Natural Heritage

The Red River Gorge

14:40 | #102

Explore the Red River Gorge, a canyon system on the Red River in east-central Kentucky. Much of the Gorge is located inside the Daniel Boone National Forest and has been subsequently reserved as the Red River Gorge Geological Area. It has been designated a National Natural Landmark.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET: June 8, 2019 at 4:44 AM ET / June 8, 2019 at 3:44 AM CT
  • KET2: June 5, 2019 at 10:42 PM ET / June 5, 2019 at 9:42 PM CT
  • KET: June 2, 2019 at 10:44 PM ET / June 2, 2019 at 9:44 PM CT
  • KET2: March 1, 2019 at 10:40 PM ET / March 1, 2019 at 9:40 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 23, 2017 at 3:44 AM ET / November 23, 2017 at 2:44 AM CT
First Aired: October 28, 2002