Kentucky's Natural Heritage

Murphy's Pond

14:30 | #104

Murphy's Pond is 175 acres of bald cypress swamp and a haven for rare plants and animals. Murphy's is reputed to be the home of the world's largest concentration of cottonmouth snakes (also known as water mocassins).

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET: June 12, 2019 at 10:43 PM ET / June 12, 2019 at 9:43 PM CT
  • KET: June 8, 2019 at 11:12 PM ET / June 8, 2019 at 10:12 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 6, 2013 at 1:15 AM ET / May 6, 2013 at 12:15 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 3, 2013 at 2:15 PM ET / May 3, 2013 at 1:15 PM CT
  • KET: May 3, 2013 at 5:15 AM ET / May 3, 2013 at 4:15 AM CT
First Aired: November 11, 2002