The Local Traveler

Loading the player...

Nostalgic Diners

25:45 | #101

The Local Traveler takes you on a tour of Nostalgic Diners. The Parkette in Lexington, Kentucky has been featured on The Food Network and has been a favorite for hand-dipped fried chicken, and double decker Poor Boys for over 60 years. The Diner in Sevierville, Tennessee has everything from classic cars and poodle skirts to all day breakfast and handspun shakes.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 11, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / March 11, 2017 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 9, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET / March 9, 2017 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET2: March 8, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / March 8, 2017 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 7, 2017 at 2:30 PM ET / March 7, 2017 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 5, 2017 at 9:30 AM ET / March 5, 2017 at 8:30 AM CT
First Aired: January 7, 2017