The Local Traveler

Pay It Forward Restaurants

27:40 | #107

We check out restaurants utilizing a "pay-what-you-can" model using fresh local foods that is radically changing the way we think about feeding those in need.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET: Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 12:30 PM ET / Saturday, October 28, 2017 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 29, 2017 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 29, 2017 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 31, 2017 at 2:30 PM ET / Tuesday, October 31, 2017 at 1:30 PM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET / Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET / Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: Friday, November 3, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 4, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / Saturday, November 4, 2017 at 4:30 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 12, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / August 12, 2017 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET: August 11, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / August 10, 2017 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KET: August 11, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / August 10, 2017 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 10, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET / August 10, 2017 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET2: August 9, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET / August 9, 2017 at 5:00 PM CT
First Aired: February 18, 2017