The Local Traveler

Historic Downtown Lexington Businesses- Jefferson Street and Michler's Florist

26:00 | #110

Businesses on Jefferson Street are working to preserve the street's heritage while offering a selection of eating and drinking options. Next, we visit family-owned and operated Michler's Florist, dating back to the 1900's, they are adding a twist to their wildly popular business by adding a tranquil beer garden.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 2, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / September 2, 2017 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET: September 1, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / August 31, 2017 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 31, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET / August 31, 2017 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET2: August 30, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET / August 30, 2017 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET2: August 30, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / August 30, 2017 at 6:30 AM CT
First Aired: April 1, 2017