Looking at Painting

Loading the player...

Realism

55:01 | #101

Four Kentucky realist painters—Gaela Erwin (Louisville), Dal Macon (Whitley County), Laurin Notheisen (Bowling Green), and Sheldon Tapley (Danville)—illustrate how the real world inspires and informs their work.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / Wednesday, November 29, 2017 at 12:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 12, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / May 12, 2017 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 9, 2017 at 2:00 AM ET / March 9, 2017 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 13, 2016 at 12:00 AM ET / July 12, 2016 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 18, 2016 at 1:00 AM ET / April 18, 2016 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 1, 2015 at 1:00 AM ET / September 1, 2015 at 12:00 AM CT
First Aired: December 3, 2001