Looking at Painting

Loading the player...

Expressionism

56:40 | #102 | First Aired: December 4, 2001

Five Kentucky painters whose work falls between realism and abstraction—Patrick Adams (Nicholasville), Mark Priest (Louisville), Guinever Smith (Louisville), Karen Spears (Lexington), and Ann Tower (Lexington)—explain how they infuse the observed world with personal emotions and intellectual concerns.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, May 12, 2017 at 3:00 PM ET / Friday, May 12, 2017 at 2:00 PM CT

Past Airdates

  • KETKY: July 13, 2016 at 1:00 AM ET / July 13, 2016 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 19, 2016 at 1:00 AM ET / April 19, 2016 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 2, 2015 at 1:00 AM ET / September 2, 2015 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 9, 2014 at 2:00 PM ET / April 9, 2014 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 9, 2014 at 2:00 AM ET / April 9, 2014 at 1:00 AM CT