Louisville Life

Loading the player...

Justice Louis Brandeis/Harvest Restaurant/David Barksdale/Fresh Stop

27:48 | #720

The author of Brandeis at 150: The Louisville Perspective talks about former U.S. Supreme Court Justice Louis Brandeis and his life in Louisville; situated in the downtown 'NuLu' district, Harvest restaurant has a locally grown 'farm-to-table' vision; an interview with David Barksdale, historian and committee member on the bicentennial of New Albany; and a local non-profit helps residents in low-income neighborhoods acquire local produce through "fresh stops."

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 31, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / May 31, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: March 3, 2018 at 6:00 AM ET / March 3, 2018 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 2, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / March 2, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 26, 2018 at 6:00 PM ET / February 26, 2018 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET2: February 26, 2018 at 7:30 AM ET / February 26, 2018 at 6:30 AM CT
First Aired: May 25, 2013