Louisville Life

Loading the player...

Louisville MEGA Cavern; Morris' Deli; David Henry; Moth StorySLAM

28:46 | #818

Louisville MEGA Cavern is home to the world's only fully underground zip line and ropes challenge courses and is steeped in history, geology, mining, recycling, and green building technology; Morris' Deli, formerly known as Karem Deeb's, is a blast from the past; writer David Henry talks about his latest work, Furious Cool: Richard Pryor and the World That Made Him; and the true stories of the Moth StorySLAM, part of NPR's Moth Radio Hour, are featured.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, April 28, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / Friday, April 28, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET2: Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 6:00 AM ET / Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET2: Sunday, May 14, 2017 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, May 14, 2017 at 11:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 24, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET / April 24, 2017 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET2: April 24, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / April 24, 2017 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: April 22, 2017 at 5:30 PM ET / April 22, 2017 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 22, 2017 at 7:00 AM ET / April 22, 2017 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 18, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / April 18, 2017 at 4:30 AM CT
First Aired: April 19, 2014