Louisville Life

Loading the player...

Lee Bottom "Fly-In"; Brooks Hill Winery; War of the Worlds; Heather O'Mara-Louisville Orchestra & Kentucky Opera; Whitehall

28:42 | #904

Vintage planes from around the country descend for a weekend of aviation fun at Lee Bottom Flying Field's "Fly-In"; take a trip to neighboring Bullitt County for winemaking at Brooks Hill Winery; Throwback Louisville spotlights Louisville's place in the panic following the 1938 radio show, War of the Worlds; Candyce interviews Heather O'Mara, director of public relations for Louisville Orchestra & Kentucky Opera; and visit the historic mansion and grounds of Whitehall.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, June 24, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, June 24, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 24, 2019 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, June 24, 2019 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, June 24, 2019 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, June 24, 2019 at 5:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: September 23, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / September 23, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 14, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / September 14, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 10, 2018 at 6:00 PM ET / September 10, 2018 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET2: September 8, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / September 8, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 8, 2018 at 7:00 AM ET / September 8, 2018 at 6:00 AM CT
First Aired: October 25, 2014