Louisville Life

Loading the player...

Marc Murphy; Honey Tree Publishing; Alice Hegan Rice; Peter Holloway - StageOne; Carmichael's Kids

27:08 | #909

Meet Marc Murphy, a local attorney who is drawn to cartooning and political opinion; Tytianna Wells Smith is an author and also the founder of Honey Tree Publishing, which specializes in books aimed at a multiethnic audience; a look back at Alice Hegan Rice, author of Mrs. Wiggs and the Cabbage Patch, the novel that inspired movies, stage productions, dolls, and solidified the nickname of a Louisville neighborhood; Peter Holloway, producing artistic director at StageOne, talks about the city's professional children's theater and upcoming productions; and one of Louisville's oldest bookstores has a new store, Carmichael's Kids, which caters to a younger crowd.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, July 29, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, July 29, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 29, 2019 at 9:30 AM ET / Monday, July 29, 2019 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 29, 2019 at 6:00 PM ET / Monday, July 29, 2019 at 5:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: October 28, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / October 28, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 19, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / October 19, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 15, 2018 at 6:00 PM ET / October 15, 2018 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET2: October 13, 2018 at 5:30 PM ET / October 13, 2018 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 13, 2018 at 7:00 AM ET / October 13, 2018 at 6:00 AM CT
First Aired: January 31, 2015