Louisville Life

Loading the player...

Squire Boone Caverns; Louisville's Olmsted Parks; Modern Homes; Lisa Hite - Louisville Metro Parks; Louisville Tea Company

28:15 | #919

Located 45 minutes from downtown Louisville, take a tour of Squire Boone Caverns in Mauckport, Indiana, a cave system discovered by explorer Daniel Boone and his brother Squire in 1790; Louisville Life wraps up its series of the Olmsted Park system by exploring its founding and history; from the book Modern Houses of Louisville, Throwback shines a spotlight on notable homes in the area; Lisa Hite, senior planner at Louisville Metro Parks, provides an update on the 100-mile trail that will loop Louisville; and Louisville Tea Company offers a variety of high quality loose-leaf tea as well as artisan teas from around the world.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, October 7, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / Monday, October 7, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: January 20, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / January 20, 2019 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KET2: January 5, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET / January 5, 2019 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 4, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / January 4, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 24, 2018 at 6:00 PM ET / December 24, 2018 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 22, 2018 at 7:00 AM ET / December 22, 2018 at 6:00 AM CT
First Aired: May 16, 2015