Louisville Life

Loading the player...

Lee Bottom "Fly-In"; Brooks Hill Winery; War of the Worlds; Heather O'Mara-Louisville Orchestra & Kentucky Opera; Whitehall

28:42 | #904

Vintage planes from around the country descend for a weekend of aviation fun at Lee Bottom Flying Field's "Fly-In"; take a trip to neighboring Bullitt County for winemaking at Brooks Hill Winery; Throwback Louisville spotlights Louisville's place in the panic following the 1938 radio show, War of the Worlds; Candyce interviews Heather O'Mara, director of public relations for Louisville Orchestra & Kentucky Opera; and visit the historic mansion and grounds of Whitehall.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KET2: Sunday, July 9, 2017 at 12:00 PM ET / Sunday, July 9, 2017 at 11:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: June 24, 2017 at 6:00 AM ET / June 24, 2017 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 23, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / June 23, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 19, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET / June 19, 2017 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET2: June 19, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / June 19, 2017 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KET2: June 17, 2017 at 5:30 PM ET / June 17, 2017 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: October 25, 2014