Forgotten Fame: The Marion Miley Story

Loading the player...

58:00 | #0 | TV-14

In the 1930s, Lexington golfer Marion Miley was an international celebrity, but it all came to a tragic end in September 1941 when burglars killed Miley in a robbery at the Lexington Country Club. This 2017 Ohio Valley Chapter Regional Emmy Award-winning KET documentary traces her childhood as a golf prodigy, her move to Lexington, success in golf, and her shocking death at the age of 27.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 25, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, September 24, 2017 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 27, 2017 at 7:00 AM ET / Wednesday, September 27, 2017 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, September 27, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / Wednesday, September 27, 2017 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 29, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET / Friday, September 29, 2017 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 11:00 AM ET / Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET / Saturday, September 30, 2017 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 24, 2017 at 4:00 AM ET / Tuesday, October 24, 2017 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, October 24, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / Tuesday, October 24, 2017 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, November 23, 2017 at 5:00 AM ET / Thursday, November 23, 2017 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / Tuesday, November 28, 2017 at 9:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 13, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / September 13, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 19, 2017 at 11:00 PM ET / August 19, 2017 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET2: August 15, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / August 15, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 29, 2017 at 3:00 PM ET / July 29, 2017 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 5, 2017 at 4:00 AM ET / June 5, 2017 at 3:00 AM CT
First Aired: September 29, 2016