Morehead & Northfork Railroad

25:30 | #0

The film depicts the rise and fall of the railroad from the early 1900's to the 1970's. The Morehead & NorthFork Railroad in Rowan County created jobs, a town, and saved many lives during the horrific 1939 flood. But now, it's a forgotten landmark which has a century long story to tell.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 28, 2019 at 9:30 AM ET / April 28, 2019 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 31, 2019 at 11:00 AM ET / January 31, 2019 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 7, 2018 at 7:30 PM ET / October 7, 2018 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 18, 2018 at 12:30 PM ET / April 18, 2018 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KET2: November 9, 2017 at 7:00 PM ET / November 9, 2017 at 6:00 PM CT
First Aired: November 2, 2011