Movies of Color: Black Southern Cinema

55:30 | #0 | TV-PG

Examines African-American independent filmmaking in the South between 1915 and 1945, highlighting the films of Oscar Micheaux, Spencer Williams, Eloyce Gist, and Clarence Muse. Produced by independent Kentucky filmmaker Tom Thurman.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, February 11, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / Monday, February 11, 2019 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / Tuesday, February 19, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: November 9, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / November 9, 2018 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 19, 2018 at 7:00 PM ET / August 19, 2018 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 18, 2018 at 2:00 PM ET / August 18, 2018 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 10, 2018 at 10:00 AM ET / August 10, 2018 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 20, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / May 20, 2018 at 2:00 PM CT
First Aired: May 23, 2001