Kentucky Muse

Loading the player...

Coal Black Voices

56:54 | #104

The Affrilachian Poets, an ensemble of African-American and minority writers from Appalachia and the South, challenge the notions of an all-white region and culture and celebrate their African heritage and rural roots. Their work gives voice to the pleasures and power of family, land, good food, artistic community, music, and transformation.

Series Website

http://www.ket.org/muse/

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, July 29, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / Monday, July 29, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 29, 2019 at 12:30 PM ET / Monday, July 29, 2019 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 29, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, July 29, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 2, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Friday, August 2, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 2, 2019 at 10:30 AM ET / Friday, August 2, 2019 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 2, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, August 2, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 17, 2019 at 1:00 PM ET / March 17, 2019 at 12:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 20, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / January 20, 2018 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 18, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / January 18, 2018 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 15, 2018 at 7:00 AM ET / January 15, 2018 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 14, 2018 at 1:00 PM ET / January 14, 2018 at 12:00 PM CT
First Aired: February 5, 2008