Kentucky Muse

Loading the player...

Ed McClanahan

56:40 | #304

Part of the acclaimed KET series Signature, this 1995 documentary profiles author and University of Kentucky professor Ed McClanahan, from his experiences as a member of the Merry Pranksters in California in the 1960s to his sprawling novel The Natural Man and his autobiographical work Famous People I Have Known. A 2010 KET production.

Series Website

http://www.ket.org/muse/

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, September 2, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / Monday, September 2, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 2, 2019 at 12:30 PM ET / Monday, September 2, 2019 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, September 2, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, September 2, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 6, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / Friday, September 6, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 6, 2019 at 10:30 AM ET / Friday, September 6, 2019 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, September 6, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, September 6, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 27, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / April 27, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 26, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / April 26, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 25, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / April 25, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 22, 2019 at 7:00 AM ET / April 22, 2019 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 21, 2019 at 1:00 PM ET / April 21, 2019 at 12:00 PM CT
First Aired: May 19, 2010
Summer Spectacular 2019Summer Spectacular 2019