Kentucky Muse

Loading the player...

Frank X Walker: I Dedicate This Ride

27:29 | #503

Through poetry and drama, Kentucky writer and Affrilachian Poets founder Frank X Walker illuminates the life of 19th century African-American jockey Isaac Murphy. The program includes dramatic segments performed by Lexington Children's Theatre.

Series Website

http://www.ket.org/muse/

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, December 6, 2019 at 10:30 AM ET / Friday, December 6, 2019 at 9:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, December 6, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / Friday, December 6, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: December 6, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / December 6, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 2, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / December 2, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 2, 2019 at 12:30 PM ET / December 2, 2019 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 2, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / December 2, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: November 29, 2019 at 7:30 PM ET / November 29, 2019 at 6:30 PM CT
First Aired: January 20, 2013