A Native Presence

57:30 | #0

A discussion of the presence of Native Americans in Kentucky's past, as well as current events that show how Kentuckians are embracing this heritage. A look back at the infamous Slack Farm looting incident, in which hundreds of graves were desecrated, focuses on laws passed since then to protect archaeologically and culturally important sites, while scenes from powwows and other events around the state show the vitality of the state's contemporary American Indian community. A 1995 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 23, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / April 23, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 19, 2019 at 10:00 AM ET / April 19, 2019 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 7, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / April 7, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 28, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / January 28, 2019 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 25, 2019 at 3:00 PM ET / January 25, 2019 at 2:00 PM CT
First Aired: September 6, 2002