A Native Presence

57:30 | #0

A discussion of the presence of Native Americans in Kentucky's past, as well as current events that show how Kentuckians are embracing this heritage. A look back at the infamous Slack Farm looting incident, in which hundreds of graves were desecrated, focuses on laws passed since then to protect archaeologically and culturally important sites, while scenes from powwows and other events around the state show the vitality of the state's contemporary American Indian community. A 1995 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 18, 2018 at 4:02 PM ET / Wednesday, July 18, 2018 at 3:02 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, July 18, 2018 at 4:02 PM ET / Wednesday, July 18, 2018 at 3:02 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 12, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / July 12, 2018 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 1, 2018 at 2:00 PM ET / July 1, 2018 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 26, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / April 26, 2018 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 23, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / April 23, 2018 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 10, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / April 10, 2018 at 1:00 AM CT
First Aired: September 6, 2002