Kentucky's Ohio River Towns

27:59 | #0

More than 650 miles of the Ohio River, from Catlettsburg in the east to Wickliffe in the west, form the northern border of Kentucky. Towns began to develop along the river in the 1790s, with each contributing to the growth of Kentucky and the movement west. Filmmaker Cory Lash explores the histories of 14 smaller river towns and their places in the history of the state as a whole. Produced with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 25, 2019 at 9:00 AM ET / April 25, 2019 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 14, 2019 at 4:30 PM ET / January 14, 2019 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 18, 2018 at 4:30 PM ET / April 18, 2018 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 26, 2017 at 5:00 AM ET / December 26, 2017 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 19, 2017 at 4:30 AM ET / October 19, 2017 at 3:30 AM CT
First Aired: November 22, 2006