One to One with Bill Goodman

Loading the player...

Dr. Tom Frieden and Congressman Hal Rogers

22:00 | #932

Dr. Tom Frieden, director of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), and Congressman Hal Rogers join Bill to discuss efforts to address high rates of obesity, lung cancer and heart disease in Eastern Kentucky, where SOAR (Shaping Our Appalachian Region) recently hosted several town hall meetings with Frieden and other health advocates.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 4, 2017 at 6:30 AM ET / October 4, 2017 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 6, 2017 at 6:30 AM ET / April 6, 2017 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 13, 2016 at 9:00 AM ET / May 13, 2016 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 16, 2016 at 10:00 AM ET / February 16, 2016 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: November 25, 2015 at 10:00 AM ET / November 25, 2015 at 9:00 AM CT
First Aired: August 31, 2014