One to One with Bill Goodman

Loading the player...

Ben Chandler

27:48 | #1114

Former Congressman Ben Chandler, now executive director of the Kentucky Humanities Council, recounts the important role his grandfather, Albert Benjamin "Happy" Chandler, Sr., played as baseball commissioner who was key to Jackie Robinson becoming the first African-American to play Major League Baseball in 1947.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 24, 2016 at 8:30 AM ET / April 24, 2016 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 21, 2016 at 5:00 PM ET / April 21, 2016 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KET2: April 20, 2016 at 6:30 PM ET / April 20, 2016 at 5:30 PM CT
  • KET2: April 20, 2016 at 6:30 AM ET / April 20, 2016 at 5:30 AM CT
  • KET: April 17, 2016 at 11:30 PM ET / April 17, 2016 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: April 17, 2016