Les Outils du Jeux "The Tools of the Game"

25:17 | #0

The transformation of the Louisville Slugger baseball bat, from its beginning in a forest to its cultural history, is artistically illustrated when paired with Claude Debussy's 1912 composition, "Jeux" ("Game"), as a soundtrack. Louisville Orchestra Music Director Teddy Abrams talks about how the project came together.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 1:30 AM ET / Saturday, October 21, 2017 at 12:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, October 23, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, October 23, 2017 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET: Thursday, October 26, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at 11:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 19, 2017 at 12:30 PM ET / October 19, 2017 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 16, 2017 at 7:30 AM ET / October 16, 2017 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 16, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / October 16, 2017 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KET: October 15, 2017 at 3:30 PM ET / October 15, 2017 at 2:30 PM CT
  • KET: October 15, 2017 at 3:30 AM ET / October 15, 2017 at 2:30 AM CT
First Aired: October 8, 2017