Postcards and Photos from Ashland

Loading the player...

56:38 | #0

Ashland, Kentucky's history is told, not by historians, but by people who reveal small bits of their life through postcards and photos. The documentary takes viewers from the mid-1850s, when Poage Settlement changed its name to Ashland, through today, when the town is on the rebound, with the "Ashland Renaissance" underway. Ashland native and Emmy winner David E. Carter is the film's producer.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 26, 2019 at 7:30 AM ET / Wednesday, June 26, 2019 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, June 26, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / Wednesday, June 26, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 29, 2019 at 7:30 AM ET / Monday, July 29, 2019 at 6:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 29, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / Monday, July 29, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 21, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / May 21, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 16, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / April 16, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 15, 2019 at 10:00 AM ET / March 15, 2019 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 1, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / March 1, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 13, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / February 13, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
First Aired: December 2, 2018