The Kentucky Riding Saddle: A Quilted History

26:41 | #0

Learn about the history of the Kentucky Quilted Riding Saddle and the saddle makers who made them. These saddles originated in the eastern part of the state in the Appalachian Mountains and were often touted as "the world's most comfortable riding saddle."

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 4:30 PM ET / Wednesday, December 6, 2017 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 9:30 AM ET / Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 8:30 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 25, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / September 25, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 10, 2017 at 4:30 PM ET / August 10, 2017 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 19, 2017 at 5:00 PM ET / June 19, 2017 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 4, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / May 4, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 18, 2017 at 11:30 AM ET / April 18, 2017 at 10:30 AM CT
First Aired: March 6, 2017