Roads Home—The Life and Times of A.B. Happy Chandler

Loading the player...

29:49 | #0

A compelling look at the life and career of Southern "stump speaking" politician A.B. "Happy" Chandler. At age 89, Chandler looks back on a colorful past, which included becoming America's youngest governor in 1935, serving in the U.S. Senate during World War II, and ushering African-Americans into baseball as Commissioner of Baseball during the 1950s. A 1987 production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 29, 2019 at 1:30 PM ET / April 29, 2019 at 12:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 31, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / January 31, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 16, 2017 at 4:30 PM ET / September 16, 2017 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 5, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / June 5, 2017 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 2, 2017 at 8:30 PM ET / June 2, 2017 at 7:30 PM CT
First Aired: December 2, 2012