Reel Visions: Spotlight on Kentucky Filmmakers

Loading the player...

Films by Steven Middleton and Stephen Kertis

28:20 | #123

Tobaccolachia, by Steven Middleton, documents the current state of tobacco farming in Eastern Kentucky. Also, a short titled Skipping Fish Boat School by Stephen Kertis, about the Louisville school that teaches students of all ages how to build boats.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, November 27, 2017 at 10:30 PM ET / Monday, November 27, 2017 at 9:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, December 2, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / Friday, December 1, 2017 at 11:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 22, 2017 at 10:30 PM ET / May 22, 2017 at 9:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 20, 2017 at 12:00 AM ET / May 19, 2017 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 19, 2016 at 12:00 AM ET / November 18, 2016 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 14, 2016 at 10:00 PM ET / November 14, 2016 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 13, 2016 at 11:00 PM ET / May 13, 2016 at 10:00 PM CT
First Aired: June 21, 2012