Saddles and Silks: A Jockey's Story

29:02 | #0

Goes behind the scenes at Kentucky's four racetracks to follow the working days of jockeys. These dedicated athletes work tirelessly—often with only one or two days' notice of where their next mount will race or which trainer will hire (or fire) them. Produced by Michelle LaRock with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 15, 2019 at 3:00 PM ET / April 15, 2019 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 14, 2019 at 4:30 AM ET / January 14, 2019 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 18, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / April 18, 2018 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 22, 2018 at 5:30 AM ET / January 22, 2018 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 14, 2017 at 1:00 PM ET / October 14, 2017 at 12:00 PM CT
First Aired: October 14, 2004