Sludge

26:38 | #0

Examines the aftermath of an Eastern Kentucky environmental disaster: the massive October 2000 coal slurry spill in Martin County. Approximately 300 million gallons of coal waste broke through underground mine workings and entered the Big Sandy River, killing all aquatic life in more than 30 miles of river and damaging municipal water systems.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, July 31, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / Monday, July 31, 2017 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, August 25, 2017 at 10:00 AM ET / Friday, August 25, 2017 at 9:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 17, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / July 17, 2017 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 5, 2017 at 1:30 AM ET / April 5, 2017 at 12:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 12, 2017 at 4:30 AM ET / January 12, 2017 at 3:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 3, 2016 at 2:30 AM ET / April 3, 2016 at 1:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 13, 2015 at 3:00 PM ET / December 13, 2015 at 2:00 PM CT
First Aired: May 11, 2008