Solar Decathlon

28:30 | #0 | TV-G

How the University of Kentucky's s.ky blue team designed, fabricated, constructed, and operated a solar-powered home as part of a solar village on the National Mall in Washington, D.C. UK was only one of 20 universities worldwide chosen to compete in the United States Department of Energy's 2009 Solar Decathlon.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 26, 2019 at 12:30 PM ET / April 26, 2019 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 30, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / January 30, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 19, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / April 19, 2018 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 10, 2016 at 7:30 PM ET / March 10, 2016 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: June 25, 2015 at 2:30 PM ET / June 25, 2015 at 1:30 PM CT
First Aired: January 10, 2011