Sojourn of the Strings

56:50 | #0 | TV-G

From slave cabins on the plantation, through the minstrel era, into white Appalachia and eventually into the hands of Pete Seeger, this film traces the evolution of the banjo.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, July 22, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / Monday, July 22, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 22, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / Monday, July 22, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, July 22, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / Monday, July 22, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 25, 2019 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, July 24, 2019 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 25, 2019 at 8:30 AM ET / Thursday, July 25, 2019 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, July 25, 2019 at 5:00 PM ET / Thursday, July 25, 2019 at 4:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 13, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / April 13, 2019 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 22, 2019 at 11:00 AM ET / January 22, 2019 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 1, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / January 1, 2019 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: November 1, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / November 1, 2018 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 12, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / October 12, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
First Aired: February 27, 2011