Sojourn of the Strings

46:50 | #0 | TV-G

From slave cabins on the plantation, through the minstrel era, into white Appalachia and eventually into the hands of Pete Seeger, this film traces the evolution of the banjo.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / Saturday, January 20, 2018 at 10:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 10, 2018 at 4:10 PM ET / January 10, 2018 at 3:10 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 10, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / January 10, 2018 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 6, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / January 6, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 6, 2018 at 2:00 PM ET / January 6, 2018 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 9, 2017 at 9:00 PM ET / October 9, 2017 at 8:00 PM CT
First Aired: February 27, 2011