STEAM - Ideas That Shape Our World

Loading the player...

Scott Hotaling - Humans & the Planet: An Unnatural History

55:48 | #210

Climate change biologist Scott Hotaling discusses his use of ecological and genomic tools, to better understand how biodiversity is and may be impacted on recent timescales. Whether you live in coastal Florida, the mountains of Tibet or Louisville ramifications of this dramatic change will affect all of us.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, January 21, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / Monday, January 21, 2019 at 10:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: November 10, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / November 10, 2018 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 9, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / November 9, 2018 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET2: November 8, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / November 8, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 5, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / November 5, 2018 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET2: November 5, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / November 5, 2018 at 3:00 PM CT
First Aired: November 5, 2018