Ted Bassett: A Kentucky Gentleman

Loading the player...

59:51 | #0

Discover the extraordinary life of the longtime Keeneland Race Course executive Ted Bassett, a native Kentuckian who was a decorated World War II marine and former head of the state police. Through interviews with friends, colleagues, and contemporaries a picture emerges of a humble, self-effacing man who, believing in service to others, achieved great things.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, October 8, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / Monday, October 8, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / Sunday, October 28, 2018 at 2:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 26, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / July 26, 2018 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 3, 2018 at 10:00 AM ET / July 3, 2018 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 19, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / April 19, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 4, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / April 4, 2018 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 23, 2018 at 3:07 PM ET / January 23, 2018 at 2:07 PM CT
First Aired: October 15, 2012