Ted Bassett: A Kentucky Gentleman

Loading the player...

59:51 | #0

Discover the extraordinary life of the longtime Keeneland Race Course executive Ted Bassett, a native Kentuckian who was a decorated World War II marine and former head of the state police. Through interviews with friends, colleagues, and contemporaries a picture emerges of a humble, self-effacing man who, believing in service to others, achieved great things.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 11, 2019 at 5:00 PM ET / October 11, 2019 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 11, 2019 at 8:30 AM ET / October 11, 2019 at 7:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 11, 2019 at 12:00 AM ET / October 10, 2019 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 8, 2019 at 9:00 PM ET / October 8, 2019 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 8, 2019 at 12:30 PM ET / October 8, 2019 at 11:30 AM CT
First Aired: October 15, 2012