Kentucky Time Capsule

Loading the player...

The Endless Wait

27:27 | #110

A look at the Great Depression in Louisville. Just when New Deal programs and a business recovery seemed to be starting to turn things around, the devastating Ohio River flood of 1937 plunged the city into crisis again.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Sunday, September 17, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, September 17, 2017 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, September 19, 2017 at 12:00 PM ET / Tuesday, September 19, 2017 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, October 4, 2017 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, October 4, 2017 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 7, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, October 6, 2017 at 11:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 22, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / April 21, 2017 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 19, 2017 at 7:30 PM ET / April 19, 2017 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 4, 2017 at 12:00 PM ET / April 4, 2017 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 2, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / April 2, 2017 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 5, 2016 at 12:30 AM ET / November 4, 2016 at 11:30 PM CT
First Aired: November 6, 2003