Kentucky Time Capsule

Loading the player...

Maestro (Part 1)

28:34 | #114

A portrait of Moritz Bomhard, who studied music at Leipzig and Juilliard, taught at Princeton, and in 1952 came to Louisville to create the Kentucky Opera.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / Sunday, October 22, 2017 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 7:30 PM ET / Wednesday, November 1, 2017 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, November 4, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / Friday, November 3, 2017 at 11:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 17, 2017 at 12:00 PM ET / October 17, 2017 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 20, 2017 at 12:30 AM ET / May 19, 2017 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 17, 2017 at 7:30 PM ET / May 17, 2017 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 2, 2017 at 12:00 PM ET / May 2, 2017 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 30, 2017 at 11:30 PM ET / April 30, 2017 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: December 4, 2003