Kentucky Time Capsule

Loading the player...

Maestro (Part 2)

07:15 | #115

A portrait of Moritz Bomhard, who studied music at Leipzig and Juilliard, taught at Princeton, and in 1952 came to Louisville to create the Kentucky Opera.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 11, 2019 at 7:30 PM ET / September 11, 2019 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 11, 2019 at 11:20 AM ET / September 11, 2019 at 10:20 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 11, 2019 at 11:00 AM ET / September 11, 2019 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 11, 2019 at 2:30 AM ET / September 11, 2019 at 1:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 8, 2019 at 11:30 PM ET / September 8, 2019 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: December 11, 2003