Kentucky Time Capsule

Loading the player...

Forgotten People, Forgotten Land

28:11 | #117

Suburban growth in the 1950s and '60s brought many problems to southwest Jefferson County, where poor zoning, a lack of services, and government neglect created frustration and resentment.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Sunday, March 8, 2020 at 6:30 AM ET / Sunday, March 8, 2020 at 5:30 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 25, 2019 at 7:30 PM ET / September 25, 2019 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 25, 2019 at 11:00 AM ET / September 25, 2019 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 25, 2019 at 2:30 AM ET / September 25, 2019 at 1:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 22, 2019 at 11:30 PM ET / September 22, 2019 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 22, 2019 at 3:00 PM ET / September 22, 2019 at 2:00 PM CT
First Aired: December 25, 2003