Kentucky Time Capsule

Loading the player...

All Your Parts Don't Wear Out at the Same Time

28:52 | #122

In the 1970s, "old age" began to get a new image. Research and greater understanding of exercise and diet led to the realization that old age could be a time of vigorous activity. But how do you tell a society obsessed with youth about the value of having old people around? Actors Theatre of Louisville created a program to help old people spread the word about their worth.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Sunday, October 27, 2019 at 6:30 AM ET / Sunday, October 27, 2019 at 5:30 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 18, 2019 at 12:30 AM ET / May 17, 2019 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 15, 2019 at 7:30 PM ET / May 15, 2019 at 6:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 5, 2019 at 11:30 PM ET / May 5, 2019 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 1, 2018 at 12:30 AM ET / November 30, 2018 at 11:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 28, 2018 at 7:30 PM ET / November 28, 2018 at 6:30 PM CT
First Aired: January 29, 2004