Tim Farmer's Country Kitchen

Prayer Mountain Mushrooms; Mushroom Recipes; St. Matthews Feed and Seed

26:11 | #417

It's that time of year for Mushrooms! Head to Upton, Kentucky to visit Prayer Mountain Mushrooms to see how Shiitakes and Oyster mushrooms are grown locally and bring some home to cook! Tim throws them in a tasty Asian Green Beans and Mushroom dish that will have you craving more. And August is time to start those fall gardens! Learn all about what to plant and how to get started at St. Matthews Feed and Seed.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 11, 2016 at 9:00 PM ET / August 11, 2016 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KET2: August 9, 2016 at 6:00 PM ET / August 9, 2016 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 7, 2016 at 6:00 PM ET / August 7, 2016 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KET: August 6, 2016 at 7:00 PM ET / August 6, 2016 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 6, 2016 at 9:00 AM ET / August 6, 2016 at 8:00 AM CT
First Aired: August 6, 2016